How, where to vote on June 21

Polls will be open across Marblehead from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, June 21 for voting in the annual town election. This year’s ballot features contested races for Board of Selectmen, School Committee, Board of Health, Town Moderator, Light Commission and Cemetery Commission.

Voters will also decide the fate of two ballot questions proposing overrides of Proposition 2 1/2.

Voters must vote in their own precincts. Polling places are as follows:

  • Precinct 1: Old Town House, One Market Square
  • Precincts 2 and 3: Abbot Hall Auditorium, 188 Washington St.
  • Precincts 4, 5 and 6: Judy and Gene Jacobi Community Center Gym, 10 Humphrey Street

Unsure of your precinct? Follow this link to the Secretary of the Commonwealth’s website and enter your address.

Marblehead News Group sent candidates in contested races for Select Board, Board of Health, town moderator and School Committee questions for our 2022 voters guide. Their answers to our questions, both biographical and issue-based, can be found by clicking on each candidate’s name. Doing so will take readers to the candidate’s responses in a new webpage.

Marblehead Select Board: Five one-year terms

Marblehead School Committee: Two three-year terms

Marblehead Board of Health: One three-year term

Marblehead town moderator: One year-long term

Marblehead Light Commission: Two three-year terms

  • Michael Hull
  • Walter Homan
  • Jean-Jacques Yarmoff

Marblehead town clerk: One three-year term

  • Robin Michaud

Marblehead Recreation and Parks Commission: Five one-year terms

  • Linda Rice Collins
  • Derek Norcross
  • KarIn Ernst
  • Matthew Martin
  • Rossana Ferrante

Marblehead Cemetery Commission: One three-year term

  • Richard F. Coletti

Marblehead Cemetery Commission: One-year unexpired term

  • Rose Ann Wheeler McCarthy
  • Pam M. Peterson

Abbot Public Library Board of Trustees: Two three-year terms

  • Deborah P. Payson
  • Jennifer Jewell

Marblehead Planning Board: One five-year term

  • Edward Nilsson

Marblehead Water & Sewer Commission: Two three-year terms

  • Thomas  L. Murray
  • F. Carlton Siegel

Assessor: One three-year term

  • William J. Willis, Jr.
Website | + posts

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: